top of page

False Memory Article Review + Reflection

Updated: Feb 23

Overall, it was a good first article. Upon peer review, I got feedback that the article explains well, informing those who don't know about the subject about what a false memory is. The article has good spelling and grammar, clearly answers the question in the headline, and includes interesting real-life examples. However, to improve it next time I believe that I could make it more concise, and use some more simple vocabulary so it is more understandable for everyone.


Reflection:

I came up with my idea by thinking about what subjects I know a lot about, so I thought about doing an explainer on something related to psychology as I studied it in GCSE, I then thought about the psychology topics I knew the best and chose to write about memory, specifically false memory.


The actual article is around 500 words long and has a byline, standfirst, a pull quote, an image, and the main body/copy. It also includes hyperlinks to sources of research for the article such as for Healthline.


I did a few different edits of the article, first just writing as much as I could, then editing it down to 500 words by cutting out unnecessary information, and then lastly adding hyperlinks and finding the picture I wanted to include and then formatting it all onto Wix.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Future of journalism Research

Topic ideas: F1 coverage Streaming/on-demand Documentaries Feminism  Vox pops/street interviews/public opinion Advertising Celebrity...

Comentarios


bottom of page