top of page

Review Idea Development and Research

Updated: Feb 20

Some ideas I have are:

IU 'Love wins all' MV

Gyeongsang Creature Kdrama

Sweet Home 2

Lift

Badland hunters

The lost city

Parasite


I am going with 'Lift' to write a review. I chose this as it is a movie I watched recently and have some opinions on. I think its a good casual movie to watch but is also it also has some missing aspects to make it gripping and a good quality action movie. I chose this because there are many mixed reviews and it seems more negative than positive so I wanted to share my opinions on the movie.


Research notes:

  • The movie stars Kevin Hart and Gugu Mbatha-Raw

  • Released in 2024

  • Had a budget of 100 million USD

  • Summary: Master art thief Cryus (Kevin Hart) and his team partner with his Interpol ex-girlfriend Abby (Gugu Mbatha-Raw) to pull of an 'impossible' heist.

  • It has a 29% Rotten Tomatoes rating, 5.5/10 on IMDb and 2/5 on Empire.

  • Directed by F. Gary Gray and written by Daniel Kunka

I used a lot of other reviews to see how to structure a review and gain inspiration, here are some links:

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Future of journalism Research

Topic ideas: F1 coverage Streaming/on-demand Documentaries Feminism  Vox pops/street interviews/public opinion Advertising Celebrity...

Yorumlar


bottom of page