top of page

FMP Proposal

Updated: Jun 4

Project Proposal

Working Title/Headline:

Road to F1

Elevator Pitch:

(This should be no more than three sentences)

I'm creating a documentay about the aim to see female racing driver's reach F1. With only one female driver to score points in F1, that was Lella Lombardi in 1975, it is a historical struggle. Inspired by 'Beyond Driven' I want to showcase the inspiring women in the F1 feeder series, with hopes of reaching the top levels of motorsport.

Team members and roles: (if applicable)


Context:

Contextualise your topic. Why have you chosen this issue? Why does this story need to be told? Why are you a good person to tell it?

This story is quite relevant now, with F1 Academy now in its second season and changes from last season already taking place to improve the opportunities. There have been discussions recently and as F1 Academy is alongside F1, it is talked about more. I want to showcase the work being done and some of the talented female racing drivers on their journey now. I am a good person to tell this story as I am a fan of female racing drivers and am knowledgeable in motorsports.

Scope and Angle:

What is your angle on this story? What will you limit yourself to exploring?

My scope is female racing drivers, my angle will be in the feeder series and with goals of reaching F1, but I may expand it to the top levels of motorsport.

Inspiration: The Story

What were your sources of inspiration for this story? What attracted you to it? Be specific and include links.

My inspiration was watching F1 Academy and being inspired by the drivers there. I also got some inspiration from the documentary 'Beyond Driven' which tells the story of Lella Lombardi as well as the W series, F1 Academy's predecessor. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upCn0ogl3fw

Inspiration: Style, Format and Presentation

Which writers/documentaries/podcasts are you taking influence from? What specific aspects of them will you be inspired by? Why do you think this would work well for your article/documentary/podcast? Include links.

I'm taking influence from 'Beyond Driven'. I am inspired by the interviewees they had but also the way they formatted it. It is quite artistic as it uses animation and I want mine to be artistic aswell, but I think the way it told the story was also smart.

Target Audience:

Who is the target audience for your podcast? Be Specific!

Why would they be interested in this subject?

My target audience is motorsport fans, not only young women but everyone, as I want to educate people and maybe change some opinions of people who had bad opinions of female racing drivers. Its a very trending topic right now and many will be interested to hear from some of the drivers themselves.

Sources/Interviewees:

Who are your proposed sources for this story? Why are they relevant and credible?

How will you get in touch with them? 

F1 Academy grid 2024 and/or 2023, More Than Equal, Motorsport journalists, British F4 drivers, Content creators and article writers. Drivers have lived the experience, other can provide an overview on the topic. I will get in touch with them via E-mail, websites and Instagram.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

1. What exactly did this brief ask you to produce? The brief asked me to produce a journalistic project, with the option to explore...

Kommentare


bottom of page